Starting Out

Hello! And welcome to my crazy blog. I am just starting out and would really love it if you stuck with me for a bit here. I promise, I will figure all of this stuff out sooner or later. (Let’s all hope for sooner.)

I will tell you a little about myself. I am first and foremost a mother and a wife. I love my little family here. It is because of them that I do most of this stuff. I love to do crafts. All kinds of crafts. I range from stuff for the little kids all the way to stuff that could be… and probably should be… sold at crafts fairs and such.

My friends love to compare me to Martha Stewart. I will fully and proudly admit that I admire that woman immensely. I find her very inspirational. And I will take their complement… even if it wasn’t meant as one. LOL.

So, I am starting this blog because of my newest obsession… PAPER CRAFTS!!!! Cardmaking, scrapbooking, origami, etc. I love it all. I started a few years ago making scrapbook pages as a way to display all my photos and memorabilia. I had fun with it, but life gets in the way sometimes.

Fast forward a bunch of years. The kids are now teenagers and make less demands on my time. I decided to send out christmas cards to my friends and family. I looked at my husband and said “I think I’m going to make the cards this year.” He rolled his eyes at me and moved out of my way and let me go ahead. 50 cards later (it all snowballed out of my control), I was addicted.

Now I am making cards, watching videos, and experimenting. I am learning a lot and having fun. I hope you all enjoy my journey on this crazy crafty ride.

Stay tuned for more.

–Becky

Leave a Reply

